Hello faithful blogcheckers.  Since it's been half a year since Lemmy's Land has last been updated, I've decided to set a deadline for myself.  If Lemmy does not update by the end of March, I will switch to posting the story on Fanfiction.net.  I will also try to finish episode 7 by then (kind of lost a drive after I discovered the website wasn't really active).  Until then, here is a sneak preview of the episode 6, which I finished 7 months ago.  yaaaaaaaay!  sorry for the weird spacing

“Wrinkly. 
Koopatrol.  Kammy. Koops.  Toad.  Clubba. Five of these six players are in
constant pursuit of a plethora of coins and, more importantly, the identity of
the sixth player:  The Mole.” Spoke
a Monty mole sporting a black tie and blue baseball cap. 
He stood in what appeared to be a finely decorated foyer. 
“One by one, the Mole scoops up players and hurls them out of the game;
  one could even say they ‘Chuck’ them out of the game. 
Last night, Chuck Cargin, the football player from Donut Plains, had
fallen victim. With six gone and
six remaining, who will go home next? 
And who… is… the mole?”



Name: 
Clubba Snorr



 


Age: 
45



 


Homeland: 
Gutsy Gulch



 


Job: 
Bouncer



 


---


 


Name: 
Koops Pettle



 


Age: 
21



 


Homeland: 
Petal Meadows



 


Job: 
Law Student



 


---


 


Name: 
Toad Fungi



 


Age: 
32



 


Homeland: 
Toad Town



 


Job: 
Bellhop



 


---


 


Name: 
Kammy Koopa



 


Age: 
84



 


Homeland: 
Dark land



 


Job: 
Retired Architect



 


---


 


Name: 
Koopatrol Shells



 


Age: 
49



 


Homeland: 
Dark land



 


Job: 
Security Guard



 


---


 


Name: 
Wrinkly Kong



 


Age: 
80


 Homeland: 
DK Island



 


Job: 
Retired Teacher




“Right now,” continued Fred, “Our
players and their loved ones are nearly finished with their breakfast in the
dining room of the Horror Land Mansion”



***



The players sat around a
rectangular dining room table, with a large boo sitting at its head. 
The players comfortably dined on a spread deviled eggs and potato hash,
laid out before them courtesy of Big
Boo.



“Well,” said Koopatrol, in between
bites, “this breakfast is even better than yesterday
mornings.”



***Koopatrol: 
We’re halfway through the game. 
We’ve lost six and we have six more.  Let’s see how far I can keep this
up.  I’m paranoid that it was me
who tied with Chuck last
execution




“It’s pretty good,” said Clubba,
thoughtlessly staring at the one abandoned seat at the
table.



***Clubba: 
Do I have some sort of curse or something? 
Become friends with someone and then they get voted off? 
(Laughs) well, at least I’m still here.  That’s all that matters to me at this
point.




“It’s too salty,” said Kammy,
bluntly. Everyone at the table
glanced at her. “Well it is.” she
said, defending her rash comment.



***Kammy: 
When will this show come to a halt?!  All I desire is to when the prize, but
it’s completely stretched out!  I
guess I’ll just have to grin and bear it until the end, but dealing with the
incompetence of the other players is
maddening!




“I rather have a liking for them,”
said Wrinkly, “They are quite
  delectable.”



***Wrinkly: 
I am really pleased that I myself have made it to this point in the
game.  I mean, we’ve already lost
so many people to the mole, and we will still lose 4 more. 
I can just hope that I will not be one of
them.




“Yeah. 
M-me too,” said Koops, quietly sitting in his
seat.



***Koops: 
Well, Chuck is gone now.  I
wonder if Koopatrol is happy about it. 
I mean, he didn’t seem to be quite fond of him. 
I guess our alliance is just the two of us
now…




“Hm,” mumbled Toad, who continued
dining on the array of food.



***Toad: 
Yeah, I’m happy I’ve made it this far, but what’s on my mind, and I’m
sure is on everyone’s mind, is who the person who tied with Chuck last night
was.  That just shows that at least
one other person is barking up the wrong
tree.




“Fred,” Wrinkly asked, kindly, “Do
you know when we will be departing?”



“Great question,” said Fred,
looking at his watch, “Um…. Oh.  We
were supposed to leave 10 minutes ago…”Fred looked around the table, before
snapping on a very serious countenance.   “Everyone: 
quickly get your things.” The players scrambled from their seats and up
the stairs to their rooms and the loved one’s sped out the door for their
hotel.  Fred followed the players
and scurried into his room



“Well bye, then,” hollered Big Boo,
who floated still in his chair.



***



10 minutes later, the players stood
at the old decrepit grey fence and dilapidated road, where their private plane
sat.



“There was, uh, no airport anywhere
near,” said Fred, defending the peculiar plane placement, “we talked to Big
Boo.  He’s fine with it.  However,” he pointed to the 6 remaining
  contestants, “You six will not be taking the plane, for the plane will be
  taking your family and friends back to where they
live.



“B-but they just got here!” Koops
quietly protested.  Fred ignored
him.



“I guess I’ll see you after the
show,” Toad said quietly, hugging
  Toadette.



“Yes,” she said, “I’ll be waiting
for you.” She boarded the plane without looking back, as did the other four
loved ones.



“Bye!” 
Koopatraci called back, waving wildly at Koopatrol. 
The plane ran down the road for a while before picking up air and soaring
off.  Almost immediately after the
plane was out of sight, the bus that the players had previously taken pulled up
again.  Fred and the players
silently boarded.  The only other
occupant of the bus was the bus driver, so the players spread out within the
interior.



“You know,” called the driver,
“this line ain’t very popular.  You
guys the firs’ to use it in a long time. 
Guess nobody ‘ere in Horror Land really leaves and no one really
comes.”



“Who would think,” mumbled Toad as
he stared out the window.



“Well guys,” said Fred, “We’ve got
quite a bus ride ahead of us, so why don’t we play a little
game.”



“Really,” said Clubba, annoyed, “A
mission. 
Here?!”



“Just a little one,” said Fred,
pulling a couple askew pages from his blue backpack. 
“As you might have noticed, we are down 6 players and have 6
remaining.  We thought that this
would be a great time to play a little game of ‘who said
that?’”



“What do you mean?” Koopatrol
asked, confused.



“Well,” said Fred, “Right here are
pages ripped out of the fallen players journals.  Now, I will read each one aloud.  For each one you manage to guess the
writer correctly, 5,000 coins will be added to the pot. 
Are we clear?”



“Yeah, yeah, yeah,” said Kammy,
“Get on with the challenge already!”



“Alright,” said Fred, slightly
offended.  “Just calm down!” he
took the first page of the 6 and read it
aloud



“Today’s mission was harder than I
thought it was going to be. And
even more, we won!  I was ready to
give out at any second; it’s a good thing we made it. 
It’s too bad I was alone during this mission because I couldn’t see if
anyone else was sabotaging or not. 
Let’s just hope…”




“Hope what?” asked
Koopatrol.



“That’s the end of the page,” said
Fred.  Now… who said that?  I’ll give you time to
decide.”



“OK,” said Clubba, “Who was
completely alone for a challenge?”



“We all were for Park Protectors,”
imputed Koops.



“True,” said Clubba, “Anyone
else?”



“Well,” said Wrinkly,” of course
Koops was during the 3 star course, but it couldn’t be him, as he is right
here.”



“Great deduction,” Toad
sarcastically mumbled, mostly
inaudible.



“Well,” said Clubba, “E. Gadd was
also alone in 3 star course.”



“Very true,” said Wrinkly, “And
also the writer mentions being ‘ready to give out at any second.’ A situation E.
Gadd was in.”



“I dunno guys,” said Koops, “It
doesn’t really seem like an E. Gadd
  style.”



“Well,” said Clubba, “Three Star
Course seems to match up.  I mean,
we did win that one, unlike park
  protectors.



“Could it be luggage lookout then?”
Koops asked.



“Guys,” said Koopatrol, “Don’t
forget; we’re not looking at challenges, we’re looking at
people.



“Right, right,” trailed
Wrinkly.



“I think we should go with E.
Gadd,” said Clubba, “It seems to fit with his position in three star
course.”



“I second that,” said
Wrinkly.



“It must be 50% or more,” said
Fred.



“Anyone else?” asked
Clubba.



“I just don’t think so,” said
Koops, “I-I mean, I was in a coalition with E. Gadd, and this doesn’t seem his
style.”



Clubba sighed. 
“Koopatr-”



“WHAT ABOUT ME?!” yelled
Kammy.



“Fine, fine,” sighed Clubba, “What
do you think, Kammy?”



“I’m with you two,” she said,
confidently.



“Alright,” said Fred, “E. Gadd is
correct!”



“YESSS!” cheered the six
players.



“Next one,” continued
Fred



“My mind is racing right now.  A lot of things happened since the last
execution.  First of all, everyone
  but the chefs lost their challenge today, and Kammy proved to be extremely
clumsy in today’s mission.  But
Wrinkly?  Sacrificing money from
the pot?  What was that about?  There must’ve been another meaning for
that, but it’s just”




“Well, this is obviously talking
about the second episode, so we can eliminate Twila.” Said
Clubba.



“Whoever it is must’ve been on
Kammy’s team for the second challenge,”added
Koopatrol.



“Not necessarily,” said Koops, “I
mean, we do pass information around.”



“I guess that’s true,” said Clubba,
“But it’s more likely that, if this is the only person they wrote about, then
they were on the same team with them.



“Kammy was on my team in 3 star
course,” said Toad, quietly, “Along with
Mallow”



“So, Mallow, then” said Clubba,
“Fred, we think-”



“Let’s not be so sure YET,” said
Koopatrol, “I mean, Koops does have a point.  Is there anything else in the
  clue?”



“Well,” said Koops, “He refers to
the chefs in third person, so take out
Lakitu”



“And E. Gadd’s not an option
anymore,” said Clubba, “So… it’s basically between Chuck, Mallow, and Bow. And I would argue that Mallow is our
best bet.”



“But,” said Koopatrol, “Don’t
forget, Chuck was the person most upset with Wrinkly taking the
pizza”



“Most OUTWARDLY upset,” said
Clubba.



“This is utterly pointless!” said
Kammy, agitated, “Let’s just pick one!”



“I must agree,” said Wrinkly. “All this disagreement is
counterproductive.  Let’s just
choose one.”



“W-well,” said Koops, “here’s an
idea. If we’re split between Mallow
and Chuck, why don’t we meet halfway and go with
Bow.”



“…I’m not really seeing your
logic,” said Clubba, flatly.



“Well,” said Koops, “Do we have any
reason to not think its Bow?”



“Not really…” said Clubba, “Will I
be able to twist any of your arms into voting for
Chuck?”



The players sat silently.  “Want to take a vote?” asked Fred as
raindrops started to patter along the
windows.



“I’ll go for Bow,” said Koops,
quietly.



“Mallow,” said Clubba, “Sorry,
you’re not changing my vote.”



“Eh…,” said Koopatrol, “I guess
I’ll have to go with Bow… just to meet in the
middle.”



“I wish not to arouse arguments,”
said Wrinkly, “Therefore, I do think that Bow is a liable
option.”



“I agree,” said Kammy, “Let’s go
with Bow.”



Well,” said Fred, “The majority
goes to Bow… which is incorrect by the
  way.”



“Can’t say I didn’t warn you,” said
Clubba, half smirking, half agitated.



“Alright,” said
Fred.



“…Been more nervous than I am now.
 The quiz is just in a couple of
minutes and you never know what is going to happen. 
Too many people could be the Mole, and you never know who it is.  Every episode I fear it’s my time to go
and this time, it might really be it. 
Let’s just hope for miracles
here…”




“That’s it?” asked Wrinkly, “I
would’ve expected more.”



“Doesn’t matter,” said Fred, “just
guess.”



“Would’ve guessed Koops,” said
Koopatrol, “But since he’s sitting right here, I’m not
sure.”



“OK,” said Clubba, “So we’re down
Mallow and E. Gadd.”



“Don’t forget Twila. 
The exert mentions every episode, and Twila lasted only
one.”



“Good point,” said Clubba, “So it’s
between Bow, Lakitu, and Chuck, then.”



“I could see this being Bow,” Koops
said, quietly, “I mean, it just seems most
likely”



“Yeah,” said Koopatrol, “I see
that.”



“Well,” said Clubba, “I’m almost
positive it’s not Lakitu, and it’s not Chuck, so I’m actually going to agree
with you two.”



“I think we’re ready for vote,”
Koopatrol mentioned to Fred.  I
vote Bow.”



“So do I…” said Koops, trailing
off.



“Yeah,” said Clubba, “Me
too.”



“Yeah, yeah, yeah,” said Kammy,
“I’ll go Bow.”



“Well,” said Fred, “That was a fast
majority.  I congratulate you guys
on your ability to cooperate in a situation such as this one. 
However: it’s wrong.  The
correct answer would be Chuck”



“Really?” asked Clubba,
surprised.



“I would never have guessed,” said
Wrinkly, “He seemed so confident.”



“Just shows the acts that people
put on for this show…” said Koops



“Hm,” thought Clubba, memorized by
the raindrops landing on the windows.


“Let’s
continue,” said Fred, pulling out a new page.

TO BE CONTINUUUUUED.  maybe I'll post another sneak preview soon...



Leave a Reply.

    Fred the Mole

    Host of The Mole:  Party of Sabotage.